Skip to content

General Contact Information


Phone: 646-660-6500

Fax: 646-660-6501




Mailing Address:

Office of the Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Baruch College/CUNY

One Bernard Baruch Way
Box D-701

New York, NY 10010-5585


Walk-In Address:

Administrative Center

135 East 22nd Street, 7th Floor

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Message Archive

Monday, January 25, 2016


This email is being sent to all members of the Baruch College faculty.

For an archive of announcements sent from the Associate Provost beginning June 2011, click here.


From:  Professor Yochi Cohen-Charash, Chair, Committee on Committees

If you wish to nominate or be nominated to serve on a General Faculty Committee during the forthcoming academic years (2016-2018), please complete the linked form, or e-mail Yochi Cohen-Charash, by February 23, 2016

The Committee on Committees suggests that before recommending a representative to serve on a specific committee, the recommender should seek the approval of the nominee.

The nominee or the self-nominated individual should consult the Baruch College General Faculty Bylaws, Article VI that provides a detailed explanation of the responsibilities of an elected member to each of the faculty committees. 

COMPLETE THE FORM EVEN IF YOU CURRENTLY SERVE ON A COMMITTEE AND WISH TO REMAIN ON IT.  Otherwise, we will not know whether you wish to serve again.

The General Faculty Committees and the number of members of each committee to be elected in the Spring of 2016 to serve for a two-year period are listed below (exceptions are in parenthesis). The form can be found here.


Committee on Committees (3) (for a four year period)

Committee on Collegiate Athletic Activities (3)

Committee on Ceremonial Occasions (5)

Committee on Educational Technology (6)

Joint Committee on Research (2)

Faculty-Student Disciplinary Committee (6)

Committee on Financial Aid (7)

Committee on Undergraduate Honors Program

  • Weissman School of Arts and Sciences (4)
  • Zicklin School of Business (4)
  • School of Public Affairs (2)

Committee on the Library (6)

Committee on Prizes, Scholarships and Awards (4)

Secretary of the General Faculty (1) (for a three year period)